Sailing National Championship Preview

Sailors (PC: Bruce Jeffrey)

This morning, athletes from our dinghy sail took off for San Diego, CA and the ISSA Mallory Dinghy National Championship, known more colloquially as Nationals. On Saturday and Sunday, Steven Hardee, Sean Beaver, Mairead Reitzel, and Gavin Hudson will ply the waters of Mission Bay against the nation’s best, in pursuit of the Clifford Mallory Trophy.

No matter the outcome, our sailors have achieved a historic first for our school and athletic program by earning a berth in the country’s premier fleet racing event.

Mallory Championship Field

Arrowhead HSHartland, WIMISSA
Bay HSBay Village, OHMISSA
Brunswick SchoolGreenwich, CTNESSA
Christchurch SchoolChristchurch, VAMASSA
Clear Falls HSLeague City, TXSEISA
Hotchkiss SchoolLakeville, CTNESSA
Immaculate-La Salle HSMiami, FLSAISA
Lake Forest HSLake Forest, ILMISSA
Mater DeiSanta Ana, CAPCISA
Newport Harbor HSNewport Beach, CAPCISA
Norfolk Collegiate SchoolNorfolk, VAMASSA
Olympia HSOlympia, WANWISA
Point Loma HSPoint Loma, CAPCISA
Portsmouth Abbey SchoolPortsmouth, RINESSA
Ransom Everglades SchoolCoconut Grove, FLSAISA
Roosevelt HSSeattle, WANWISA
Severn SchoolSeverna Park, MDMASSA
St. Ignatius College PrepChicago, ILMISSA
St. Thomas Aquinas HSFort Lauderdale, FLSAISA
Stony Brook SchoolStony Brook, NYMASSA


Leave a comment! GO BEARS!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s