On This Day in History | 2010

B Tennis 2010
The 2010 Tennis squad

On this day nine years ago, the boys’ tennis team earned the League Championship with a 7-0 win over Sachem North.

In winning the Bears’ first league title since 2001, the team went undefeated, led by All-League performers Tyler Abrahamsen, Rafael Alterman, David Poss, and Anuraag Sah.


League Results

Apr. 6BellportW 6-1
Apr. 8@ Middle CountryW 7-0
Apr. 13@ Port JeffW 7-0
Apr. 15Miller PlaceW 6-1
Apr. 19@ Sachem NorthW 6-1
Apr. 23@ BellportW 6-1
Apr. 27Middle CountryW 7-0
Apr. 29Port JeffW 7-0
May 3@ Miller PlaceW 4-3
May 5Sachem NorthW 7-0


Leave a comment! GO BEARS!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s