Skip to content

On This Day In History | 1993

April 24, 2018
Penn Relays 1993 Track

The victorious 1993 team (front: Brownworth & Stuckey; back: Roderick, Patrick, Sholl & coach Robin Lingle

On this day 25 years ago, the 4×400 meter relay team won their race at the Penn Relays to bring a seventh Relays plaque home to the Brook.

The team of Brandon Stuckey, Allan Patrick, Ben Sholl, and Nils Brownworth won their race in a time of 3:31.2.


Stony Brook 4×4 Penn Relays Champions

  • 1949: Bruce Dodd, Kendall Haff, Larry Burnell & Robert Evers
  • 1951: Dave Gillispie, Johnny Walker, Charles Cowan & Roy Avers
  • 1958: Wain Barnes, Ray Searby, Tom Gillan & Tonnie Coane
  • 1960: Robin Lingle, Jon Hescock, Peter Treiber, Peter Barmonde & John Fitch
  • 1965: Mark Govertsen, Bill Krampe, Peter Randall & Bernard Mumo
  • 1977: Mark Whitney, Peter Ljundquist, Keith DeBoard & Kevin Lockerbie
  • 1993: Brandon Stuckey, Allan Patrick, Ben Sholl & Nils Brownworth
  • 2004: Louis Gabel, Justin Song, Dan Hickey & Christian Francis


Penn Relays

No comments yet

Leave a comment! GO BEARS!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: